The Start of Treatment *4

“HALF WAY THROUGH MARK IS GOOD…..

by Sam VanBibber on Friday, February 4, 2011 at 9:11pm

I GOT AN EXT-ORDINARY REPORT, CHEMO IS WORKING WELL, LONG DAY AT MDA, LOTS TO REPORT BUT I’M BUSY GETTING READY FOR THE FIRST SATURDAY ARTS MARKET…FIRST ONE THIS YEAR! WE WILL BE THERE.I INTENDED THAT I AM HEALED AND I AM. SO, COME AND HUG ME TOMORROW AT THE MARKET. I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING EVERYBODY..AND REMEMBER US ARTIST ARE ALL READY WITH ALL NEW PRETTY THINGS FOR YOU TO LOOK AT AND BUY AND TAKE HOME AND LOVE.”

Copy and pasted from notes entry from friday posted on FB.

But today, I go in for #4 at 8am. I have a buddy, Deborah S. and she spent the night with me chatting and getting to know each other. I am so incredibly grateful and blessed that I have made some new friends that are stepping up to the plate to go with me to chemo. I have old friends going and now a lot of new people who I have just met recently. This proves the theory that we are humans are all ONE to me.  We all share a common bond of love, gratitude and experiences. As I go through this treatment, my friends are going through it too. The love that is outpouring to me has helped me heal. And you can see from Friday’s post, I am healing. They are watching me because it can happen to me, it can happen to you. We need each other in times or sorrow, and sickness…its the shared experiences.  And I am touched at the soul level and I thank all of you for your time and kindness in my time of need for the love I’m receiving…

I have not slept since I started on the steroids which I have to do for infection for 3 days this week. When I go off them, I come down not so good. That is when the symptoms start. The yucky part comes to visit…damn.. Right now other than my fingernails hurting like crazy and turning dark and the threat they can fall off from the chemo, oh my, that is not so good at all is it? And my toes too….I still have some hair in odd places and no hair in my nose which makes my nose run all the time…that sucks really bad….Seems to be new things each time.

The other annoying thing is no nose hairs…if I’m repeating myself..sorry but this is so annoying, makes my nose run all the time And I already suffer from sinus problems…so I carry a hosewiper with me constantly….aggravation deluxe.

Crashing on Wednesday and Thursday is dreaded so much. And the cold coming back just flips my wig off. I get cold to my core and can’t warm up inside when I am in chemo land. This will last for days…sucks.

I just know that all the love.prayers, and positive thoughts is healing me along with my own thoughts of already being healed and healthy. And of course the healing waters that is pumped into me every 21 days is working too.  I have to believe that because I chose it. Have to start getting ready now for my trip to Holcombe Ave…MDA.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Start of Treatment *4

  1. Randy says:

    Morning Little One! You are surrounded by LOVE because you give love – huge amounts of love, and everyone wants to support you in return with their love. Love, love, love – it makes the world go round (insert music note here) … love you – Randy

  2. Noreen says:

    Holding you in the light!

  3. Leslie Sirag says:

    Sam, you are so right about needing each other!
    But in good times, too–for instance, being around other creative people amps my creativity up. Being around music and dancing adds energy–you know this too.
    And your posts are wonderful–some of my FB freidns are teens & 20s whining abt boredom & other teen angst and your positive posts on a negative situation provide balance and even healing (don’t ask me to explain that, but it’s true).
    Try rubbing a thin film of vaseline inside your nose–it catches some of the yuck that your nose hairs would and keeps it from getting raw.
    Doyou get finger armor or smething if your nails fall out? Assume too tender for fake nails?
    Hang in there, Sam. Halfway through is good (think hump day) and the fact that the treatment is getting those little bastards is awesome.
    Sending love, hugs, prayers, healing white light, etc., etc.

  4. Leslie…You ARE AWESOME…..love you , Sam

  5. Myrna says:

    Well, thank God that the treatments are almost over for you. Hopefully everything will begin growing back where it’s supposed to be and you’ll be feeling GR8 all the time!

Leave a Reply

