Off I go into the Wild Blue Younder!!

Today is the day of treatment #2 with 3 more to go. HOWEVER, things as usual got a little screwy with appointments and my port placement wasn’t Friday, its TODAY. Minor surgery but general anesthesia and my surgery is scheduled at 11am…which means, no food, no water, NO COFFEE this morning! I’m not a happy camper and by 11am, I will be in caffeine withdrawals and grumpy and have a friggin headache….I WANT MY COFFEE. What were they thinking when they made this decision to not drink fluids too….yeah yeah yeah, don’t tell me what it can do to you! I know…apriate into your lungs and basically suffocate and die…I know…I just want to complain and I bet you have too so I don’t want to hear it!!! HAHAHA that is supposed to take about 3 hours including me waking up then I go to Infusion Therapy which means my new port gets used for the chemo  and hopefully blood. Chemo last 4.5 hours and all the time in between I will be lucky to get out of there before midnight.

Not going to lie to you, I’m not excited about the chemo since I had an allergic reaction to the very strong drugs they are giving me. My physician said I am receiving a big dose and she can only lighten it a little because it won’t do the work it is supposed to do like HEAL ME. My cancer is aggressive and stage 3 and some of you out there know what this means.  I just pray that it works the first time and I’m not one of those people who I met last week that have had cancer for 6 and 7 years which started with breast cancer. I intend that I am HEALTHY. That my treatment will cure me the first time round and I get a clean bill of health…DO YOU ALIGN WITH ME? Okay, IT IS DONE, IT IS DONE, IT IS DONE, ALREADY DONE!!!! Please those of you that know what I’m talking about say that out loud with me in your heart….thank you so very much.

I like my blond wig that my friend in Arkansas sent to me…what a doll she is…and if it wasn’t so cold out I would be bald everywhere…it is my badge of courage and I didn’t think I would be able to stand it….but with my kookie earrings and makeup on my eyes while I got eyelashes, I like my new look….

I would be lying if I didn’t say I was a little scared….never liked surgery much and never had something foreign planted in my body. I actually got to look and hold the little port…its my favorite color, purple about 1.5″ with a purple tubing that will be put into my jugular vein in my neck….gives me the willies thinking about it. They stick a needle into it through my skin each time…needles sticking in my chest…yuk…better than my arms I guess, they are wore out.

And when my physician was telling me about it she said, No Dancing Sam….can’t hold your arms up over your head for 3 weeks or lift anything up at all…well hell…Mel….I can’t do that…but I don’t usually flail my arms in the air like that…so she showed me how I could dance by holding my arms down by my side…I did laugh at her a lot…I have the cutest little doctor and she has a sense of humor…like me…thats a good thing…So here I go again….

.Off I go into the wild blue yonder,
Climbing high into the sun;
Here they come zooming to meet my thunder,
At ’em girl, Give ‘er the gun!
Down I dive, spouting my flame from under,
Off with one helluva roar!
We live in fame or go down in flame. Hey!
Nothing’ll stop me from killing this cancer!

HAVE NO IDEA WHERE THAT CAME FROM BUT IT FEELS GOOD…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Off I go into the Wild Blue Younder!!

  1. P.A. Mueller says:

    IT IS DONE. IT IS DONE. IT IS DONE. ALREADY DONE.

  2. Stephanie Hardwick says:

    Sam’s cancer is gone!!! DONE. Forever.

  3. Shelby Smith says:

    AMEN, Sam! You, Girl, are already healed!

  4. miz jewelz says:

    Alignment is my middle name!

  5. Randy says:

    It is DONE, DONE, DONE … already over and done with. Hooray for Sam!

  6. linda hardy says:

    I’m thinking about you and sending good vibes my friend!!!!!

Leave a Reply

