Sam, You look too Good to Be Sick

This post is dedicate to those  that told me over and over again, You look good Sam, you don’t look sick. ARe you sure you are sick, do you have cancer….the chemo makes you feel like you are about to pass away. I can hardly sit here and type but I can’t lay in bed, I’m not a good patient, I like to be amongst the living and groovin and this is pissing me off. My teeth hurt,I’m slightly nausea, I’ m weak, my lungs and back hurt, my head hurts, my thoughts are wild, I want to sleep, I wake up at 2 30am everyday since I started chemo. My ears are ringing. Is this normal? My face hurts, my hair hurts. I feel stoned and I’m not. But maybe I am. My lips are peeling…whatthefuck, I just got started with this crap on Monday…I have 4 more treatments after this spaced out over 5 months. Can I take it. Im not liking this very much. I’m cold and weird. feeling. I don’t feel like I’m breathing I must lay down now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sam, You look too Good to Be Sick

  1. Sherry Weasel says:

    Put petroleum jelly on your lips an keep them coated with it.
    xoxoxo

  2. Myrna says:

    Vitamin E oil works good too Sam. I’m so sorry this is happening to you. I can’t even begin to imagine your pain. God bless you.

  3. Leslie Sirag says:

    DO NOT be a “good patient”. Piss & moan, whine & complain — that way lies recoovery.
    Do everything to make yourself feel even a little better. Use vaseline on your lips, eat cookies, takie ht baths, use ice packs–anything that helps.
    Is this the end of your chemo for now? If so, you’ll probably feel better in a few days. Both my BIL & our other freind were having weekly chemo on Mon., & word was they felt like s-it until abut Wed, then gradually better, fine on the weekend, then over again.
    So there is a cycle & sounds as though you’re at the bottom of it. And when you come up it’s not an immediate repeat, which sounds good.
    Have you decided what to do about your hair? Or are you waiting to see what happens?
    I hope you can feel the positive energy I’m sending from all this way!

    • Thanks Leslie…Don’t feel worth a shit tonight but I wanted to thank you for all the kind remarks and encouragement you constancy give to me. And the surprise package. If I don’t answer back immediately, please forgive me cause I just am not normal at the moment…and I don’t like it one bit. Sam

  4. Noreen says:

    Chemo is a very strange journey, isn’t it??? You should like you are doing really well, though! You can do this! Look at how much you have already done that you never imagined yourself doing!!

  5. Noreen says:

    *sound like….don’t let anyone else tell you what you SHOULD be doing!

  6. Noreen says:

    Sorry to be such a Chatty Cathy….I had the wake up in the middle of the night problem, too, but if you are on cytoxin, it turns out that is a good thing because you don’t want to leave that chemo sitting in your bladder all night.

Leave a Reply

