No News, is Good News

My Mama use to say, no news is good news! And I’m still waiting on my appointment on Nov. 17, for MD Anderson. They are trying to get all my tests and procedures, and  there have been a lot, directed to MD Anderson so they can give me the information that I need to continue with my treatment and if surgery is still required. This whole process has taken a lot longer than the average person when they get diagnosed with breast cancer. Technically, the cancer has been cut out of me in my lymph nodes, it’s just the tumor that is floating around somewhere that needs to be located so it doesn’t send out feelers to make me sick again, infecting my soft tissue or bones. Called missing primary tumor~ Sometimes, I forget and think I’m just okay until that call shows up on my cell phone that says, MD Anderson calling! Then I remember that I still have health issues. I just keep living my life like I did before, but maybe now with more gusto ! I like that word GUSTO!!!  I cherish each day, I try to be less judgmental, I pray more, I tell my friends and family that I love them more often than I use too, I’m grateful and forgiving in my heart, and try to not take life so seriously as I did before…BC!!! I look for the good in everyone, but I always did that but now I look a little harder. Each day is a gift, a gift that we wake up in the morning, we walk and talk and love. I smile more at strangers and say hello. I told someone the other night that I no longer have a censor inside of me, I say what I mean and mean what I say and I don’t hold back for one second….but a lot of you out there might think I already was like this…so I’ve heard. But, to me, its Katy bar the door!!! I’m living my life to the absolute fullest that I can. I have found if I live my life by the Four Agreements that life is easier too……

1. Be Impeccable with Your WordSpeak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid speaking against yourself or gossiping. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.

2. Don’t Take Anything PersonallyNothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won’t be the victim of needless suffering.

3. Don’t Make AssumptionsFind the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.

4.Always Do Your BestYour best is going to change from moment to moment. It will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse, and regret.

I am still working on these and there is yet a 5th agreement about judgement and acceptance of others! I’ll let you know what that one is at a later time.

These are making my life a lot easier and yet they are difficult to always remember them and always practice them too. Simple truths to make your life better, try them, you might enjoy them as much as I have.

I’ll let everyone know exactly what I find out when I do….

Thanks for all your Well Wishes, contributions  at my benefit and friendship and just taking time to ask me how I feel. I really appreciate each and everyone out there that has lent me a helping hand. I KNOW I AM BLESSED to have so many people praying for me. THANK YOU SO MUCH . It gives me so much peace to know that people care.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No News, is Good News

  1. Myrna says:

    Thanks for the simple truths! Makes sense to me Sam. We all need to follow these! Love you.

  2. Noreen says:

    Here’s a weird thing! I have been in contact with someone who is going through a very similar situation as you are! Positive lymph nodes, but a missing tumor after surgery. Huh!

    • Noreen, do you think that person would talk to me? I want to find someone going through the same thing that I am experiencing…what are her doctors saying etc…and if she is as nuts as I am! I think I started being nuts a long time ago however..lololol….you could share my email with her, you have my permission if she is willing….I still read your blog too. Thanks so much, Sam

  3. Ann Rodgers says:

    Those words cut clean to my heart….Thank you Sam.

Leave a Reply

