I AM Grateful

Okay, its countdown time…I’m so excited…I can hardly stand it…it ironic that this whole thing is happening…..I had to get sick to know how much people loved me…I am overklimped…..quoted from Saturday Night Life…whatshisname, Coffee Chat…!!! You know….that did that character! Last night in the market someone gave me a beautiful crystal and blue glass angel that their wife had made for me. Its is going to hang in my office window so the light can penetrate through to me and help to heal me….Folks…I don’t have enough words to say back at ya…I need kleenex somebody please bring some. I’m a cry baby anyway and this is going to send me over the edge. And GOD, I LEARING MY LESSONS THANK YOU…YOU HAD TO SLAP ME SILLY TO MAKE ME LISTEN….I can hardly stop the tears right now. I feel like I’m going to be healed today….that on Wednesday, there will be no tumor and no lumps under my arm and no burning and pain…its all going to go away….I’m saying thank you thank you thank you to my sweet loyal friends who are organizing this and collecting all the donations…how can a person repay this kindness? I am forever and ever and ever in love with each and every one of you.  I HAVE TO SURVIVE just in case any of you might need me….I am so BLESSED…Thank you Mitch, Bonnie, Lacey, Debbie, Cindy, Amie, Lori, Dewayne, Perry, Jennie, Hickory Hollow, P.a., Robert, John, Robin, Allsya, and if I didn’t mention your name its because I’m bawling my eyes out right now….. my head is so full, my heart is so full…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I AM Grateful

  1. Cindy Peterson aka Cindy Lou Who says:

    Hey Sam! It’s funny how it takes something big and scary sometimes for us to realize how much we are loved, not just by our family and friends but by God. I said many times that He had to hit me with a 2×4 a few times to get my complete attention and once that happened I have never been the same….just better and growing and this experience will lead you to help people that you don’t even know. Like me an you. I am singing at a nursing home until about 4:30 but will be heading to the Heights after that. See you then and I might even cry with you although I have that pretty much under control most days because I am sooooooo happy now for no apparent reason. I pray the same peace for you.
    See you soon!
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

